PARABLE:

ONCE UPON A TIME, there was a man who wanted to build a house, but he had no tools. So he decided he would invent, and create a tool to build his house, and he would call it a hammer, and so he did. However, when he started to build his house the hammer said it did not want to be a hammer, and simply refused! So the man explained, “I have no use for you if you do not want to be a hammer, so I will give you some time to figure out what you’re meant to be, but if you run out of time, then I will cast you away.” So the man managed to salvage enough material from the original hammer to make another hammer, and they went on to build their house.

<<<<<<<>>>>>>>

Hope you enjoyed the parable and understand what it means. The recommended reading for this month is “LOVE’S WARRIOR”, which follows this short writing. It is a copy of something I wrote many moons ago, and I have picked it out to be my featured article this month. I am currently working on writing another book, and also reading many books as I am in deep study for this one. So I’m not writing as much on the blogsite, but I have many already written articles that I think deserve to have the chance for a second look.

As far as our “Help Bill Fight Cancer Yard Sale”, it has brought in $240.00 to date, and all of it has gone to help Bill. Praise the Lord! It feels good to be in the action!

SO IF YOU HAVE NEVER READ IT, PLEASE CHECK OUT “LOVE’S WARRIOR”, AND ENJOY!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “PARABLE:

  1. Any hints on the book’s subject? I am working on a novel – what they call “high fantasy” – something between Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings and CS Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia (not that I am claiming it will be as popular and influential as those!)

    • I’m not sure how well I can explain the journey that has led to this story. But for you, I’ll give it a try. First though, good luck on your novel. I’ve always thought it would be fun to do something along those lines, but it would have to be something that really caught my imagination, and so far, that has not happened.
      The story I’m working on has been running around in my head for a long time, but I couldn’t seem to quite get a handle on it. I wrote the first article of “Vengeance Trail” like a year ago, and then I wrote a Part 2 more recently, and I did something called Psalms 91 Rough Riders. I’ve been on this trail to something for a while, but it wasn’t until Donald wrote that Bounty Hunter thing, that I suddenly saw it! I never viewed it from the perspective of a spiritual bounty hunter, or a spiritual Texas Ranger out to get the devil before. It has bugged me that for some time now, God’s Laws have gotten a bad rap in the church, and in society. My story is set in modern day, and it is not the wild wild west, but he is a spiritual bounty hunter, a Rescue Ranger of sorts. He understands God’s Laws, and he uses them to arrest the devil and help people, much like I am helping Bill with the yard sales. We’ve made $314.00 now. The book is about the journey God takes my character through in order to become a Lawman for God. I’m in deep study about God’s laws. Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, but the modern church teaches it as if Christ has redeemed us from the law! There is a very definite difference, and it is an important one. I’m trying to put this “teaching” in a story form. It is not at all the type of story Donald wrote, but his story was the final “input” that somehow sparked me to see it. There is a Vengeance Trail, but it is not against people, it is strictly against the devil himself, and if you’re going to arrest the devil, you better be a man of God’s Laws, the way David loved God’s Laws.
      Without writing you a book, that is about the best I can explain.
      I’ve considered starting another blogsite, “eventually”, not now, that would be entitled, “God’s Lawman”, and it would be a site about this very subject. Who knows? Maybe after the book is done.
      Welp, good to hear from you! Keep up the good work. Hope this answers some of your questions.
      The Land of Wisdom has very definite boundary lines, and jurisdiction, may all of God’s children be wise enough to dwell there! Amen!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

